Much Needed Motivation

As a lot of you know, I plan to do the Disney Princess Half Marathon in 2016. I’m at the point now where I really need to start training right and see how my body reacts to the craziness that much running will put it through. I was excited when I saw this post from Peak 313 Fitness. Clare is hosting a 5 week “Living and Active” challenge that focuses on just that, living & being active 🙂 Starting next Monday, September 29, the challenge goals for each week are to work out 4 times (for at least 25 minutes) and memorize a key Bible verse. The community it offers is great for accountability, but I’m going to ask some friends to help me out on this one too. If you want to join, follow the link above and let me know! I plan to post something about it every week.

I go in late for work tomorrow, so I’m starting my prep week with a run – hoping to get at least 3 in to build up to the 4 the following week. I am ready and the time to do this is now!

I hope you’ll join me!

Love & Blessings,

KJ

Leave a Reply

