Full of Good Things

Truth be told; these days I couldn’t be happier. Many changes are going on in my life, and I know at one point, a few years ago, that would have scared me to no end. Not this girl, not now. For I know:

Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of the heavenly lights who does not change like shifting shadows. James 1:17

And, yes, these changes are good. And, yes, these changes are gifts. For while He does not change, He does work within our lives to change us to be more like His Son. All at once I see opportunities that seem like they are coming out of the woodwork, but, no, these are not mere coincidences. Our God does not work in coincidences. He has it all planned out, has had it all planned out, from the beginning of time. Can you truly fathom that? There is a Creator who loves each and every one of us so much that He planned everything out, just for us. It blows my mind when I stop to think about it, and I wouldn’t have it any other way.

I’m so amazed at what He is revealing to me right now. All I need to do is keep my focus on Him, so I do not lose these opportunities He’s given me to give the glory to Him. Be they fitness goals, business ventures, book ideas, or new relationships (yes, indeed, that is the full plate of things swimming around in my brain), these are gifts from above, regardless if they are successful or not, and I’m going to do my best to remember the One who is giving them to me. I would be a fool to think I could accomplish any of them on my own. It’s only fitting that we sang this hymn at church last week and has since been running through my head.

To God be the glory great things He hath done,

So loved He the world that He gave us His Son,

Who yielded His life an atonement for sin,

And opened the life-gate that all may go in.

Praise the Lord! Praise the Lord!

Let the earth hear His voice

Praise the Lord! Praise the Lord!

Let the people rejoice

Oh come to the Father, through Jesus the Son

And give Him the glory, great things He hath done.

May the glory always be given to the only One worthy of it!

Love & Blessings,

KJ

Leave a Reply

